Faculty and Staff

Name / Title Email Website Area(s) of Expertise
Lara Souza Lara Souza
Director, Oklahoma Biological Survey,
Associate Professor
lara.souza@ou.edu The Plant Ecology Lab Global Change Biology, Plant Ecology, Invasion Ecology, Climate Change
Liz Bergey Liz Bergey
Professor,
Biologist
lbergey@ou.edu Liz Bergey Bio Aquatic Biology, Urban Ecology
Eli Bridge Eli Bridge
Associate Professor
ebridge@ou.edu Eli Bridge Bio bird migration, animal tracking technology, agent-based modeling, migratory connectivity, physiological ecology
Amy Buthod
Herbarium Collections Manager, Conservation Biologist
amybuthod@ou.edu herbaria, plant systematics, plant taxonomy, floristics, floras
Priscilla Crawford Priscilla Crawford
Conservation Biologist
prill@ou.edu Priscilla Crawford endangered species, invasive species, outreach
Todd Fagin
GIS Specialist, Information Manager
tfagin@ou.edu Project Website GIS, Landscape Ecology; land use/land cover change
Bruce Hoagland Bruce Hoagland
Heritage Biologist
Professor
bhoagland@ou.edu Bruce Hoagland Bio Plant Ecology; vegetation classification
Jeff Kelly Jeff Kelly
Corix Chair and Director of the Corix Plains Institute,
Professor
jkelly@ou.edu Bio, Animal Migration

Aeroecology, Avian Ecology, Migration Biology, Conservation Biology; stable isotope applications in ecology; distribution and abundance of vertebrates in Oklahoma

Ranell Madding Ranell Madding
Staff Assistant III
rmadding@ou.edu
 Mata_thumb Sara A. Mata
NRT Project Coordinator
sara.mata@ou.edu Sara’s LinkedIn
Abigail Moore Abigail Moore
Herbarium Curator
abigail.j.moore@ou.edu Abigail Moore Bio Plant Evolutionary Biology, Plant Taxonomy
Michael Patten Michael Patten
Professor
mpatten@ou.edu Michael Patten Bio Conservation Biology, Biogeography, Statistics
Jeremy Ross
Assistant Professor
rossjd@ou.edu  Jeremy Ross Bio Migration Biology; Avian Ecology; Severe Weather Ecology
Brenda Smith-Patten
Conservation Biologist
argia@ou.edu Brenda Smith-Patten Bio Conservation Biology; biogeography; Odonata (dragonflies & damselflies); Cicindelidae (tiger beetles); vertebrates
Caryn Vaughn Caryn Vaughn
Presidential Professor and George Lynn Cross Research Professor
cvaughn@ou.edu Stream Ecology Lab Stream Ecology, Conservation Biology

Post docs

Name / Title Email Website Area(s) of Expertise
Wesley Honeycutt

Postdoctoral Research Associate

honeycutt@ou.edu Bio Physical Chemistry, Electronics, Engineering, Instrumentation
Greg Newman

Postdoctoral Research Associate

greg.newman@ou.edu Ecosystem Ecology, Soil Biogeochemistry

Research and Teaching Assistants

Name / Title Email Website Area(s) of Expertise
Amy Adams
Graduate Assistant
amy.e.adams@ou.edu
Elizabeth (Liz) M. Besozzi
Graduate Assistant
ebesozzi@ou.edu Bio
Karen P. Castillion
Graduate Assistant
castillionk@ou.edu
Paula M. Cimprich
Graduate Assistant
Paula.M.Cimprich-1@ou.edu
Luis Cueto Aparicio
Graduate Assistant
l.cueto@ou.edu
Alex Cooper
Graduate Assistant
alexander.cooper@ou.edu
Katherine (Kate) S. Goodenough
Graduate Assistant
kate.goodenough@gmail.com
Heather LePage
Graduate Assistant
hlepage@ou.edu
Ed Higgins
Graduate Assistant
higginse@ou.edu
Josh Kouri
Graduate Assistant
joshua.kouri@ou.edu
Jonathan Lopez
Graduate Assistant
jwlopez@ou.edu
John Muller
Graduate Assistant
jmuller51@ou.edu Bio
William F. Oakley
Graduate Assistant
wf.oakley@ou.edu
Chloe Paden
Graduate Assistant
chloepaden@ou.edu
Meelyn Pandit
Graduate Assistant
meelyn.pandit@ou.edu
Gamage Dilini “Nu” Perera
Graduate Assistant
nuperera@ou.edu
Traci G. Popejoy
Graduate Assistant
tracipopejoy@ou.edu  Bio
Chris Rocha
Graduate Assistant
rochac@ou.edu
Golya Shahrokhi
Graduate Assistant
golya.shahrokhi@ou.edu
Gary Ryan William
Graduate Assistant
gr.williams@ou.edu

Undergraduates

Name / Title Email Website Area(s) of Expertise
Samantha M. Basave
Student Employee
samantha.m.basave-1@ou.edu
Jude Birkenholz
Undergraduate Research Assistant
jgbirkenholz@ou.edu
Matthew Carman
Undergraduate Research Assistant
mcarman@ou.edu
Rachel Drake
Undergraduate Research Assistant
Rachel.A.Drake-1@ou.edu
Robert Gibson
Student Employee
Robert.L.Gibson-1@ou.edu
Madalyn Grass
Student Employee
mgrass@ou.edu
Chase Green
Student Employee
Chase.M.Green-1@ou.edu
Mallory Landis
Undergraduate Research Assistant
Mallory.A.Landis-1@ou.edu
Kylee Lewis
Student Employee
Kylee.J.Lewis-1@ou.edu
Leann Monaghan
Undergraduate Research Assistant
Leann.E.Monaghan-1@ou.edu
Erica Nadolski
Undergraduate Research Assistant
enadolski@ou.edu
John Unterschuetz
Undergraduate Research Assistant
jau377@ou.edu
Tyler Walker
Student Employee
twalker1998@ou.edu

Other Professional Staff

Name / Title Email Website Area(s) of Expertise
Linda (Suzie) Brewer
ODOT Office Manager
sbrewer@ou.edu
Phillip T. Crawford
Highway Biologist
ptcrawford@ou.edu
Vonceil Harmon
Highway Biologist
vcharmon@ou.edu
Amber McIntyre
Natural Resources Program Manager
amcintyre@ou.edu
Kenneth (Kenny) McMahon
Highway Biologist
kgmcmahon@ou.edu
Alexis Miller
Highway Biologist
alexis.miller@ou.edu
 Elizabeth (Liz) Nichols
Highway Biologist
elizabeth.nichols@ou.edu
 Donna M. Nolan
Scientist/Researcher
donnamnolan@comcast.net
James R. (Randy) Soto
Highway Biologist
James.R.Soto-1@ou.edu
 James K. Teague
Highway Biologist
jkteague@ou.edu