Faculty and Staff

Name / Title Email Website Area(s) of Expertise
Lara Souza Lara Souza
Director, Oklahoma Biological Survey,
Associate Professor
lara.souza@ou.edu Lara Souza Bio Global Change Biology, Plant Ecology, Invasion Ecology, Climate Change
Liz Bergey Liz Bergey
Heritage Biologist,
Professor
lbergey@ou.edu Liz Bergey Bio Aquatic Biology, Urban Ecology
Eli Bridge Eli Bridge
Associate Professor
ebridge@ou.edu Eli Bridge Bio bird migration, animal tracking technology, agent-based modeling, migratory connectivity, physiological ecology
Amy Buthod
Herbarium Collections Manager, Heritage Conservation Biologist
amybuthod@ou.edu herbaria, plant systematics, plant taxonomy, floristics, floras
Priscilla Crawford Priscilla Crawford
Conservation Biologist
prill@ou.edu Priscilla Crawford endangered species, invasive species, outreach
Todd Fagin
Heritage Conservation Data Analyst,
GIS Specialist
tfagin@ou.edu,
Oklahoma Natural Heritage Inventory
Project Website,
Oklahoma Biodiversity Information System
GIS, database management, landscape ecology; land use/land cover change
Bruce Hoagland Bruce Hoagland
Heritage Biologist
Professor
bhoagland@ou.edu,
Oklahoma Natural Heritage Inventory
Bruce Hoagland Bio,
Oklahoma Biodiversity Information System
Plant Ecology; vegetation classification
Keng-Lou James Hung Keng-Lou James Hung
Heritage Biologist,
Assistant Professor
KLJHung@ou.edu Pollinator Lab Pollination, conservation, community ecology, global change biology
Sara Mata Sara A. Mata
NRT Project Coordinator
sara.mata@ou.edu Sara’s LinkedIn
Abigail Moore Abigail Moore
Herbarium Curator
abigail.j.moore@ou.edu Abigail Moore Bio Plant Evolutionary Biology, Plant Taxonomy
Jeremy Ross
Assistant Professor
rossjd@ou.edu  Jeremy Ross Bio Migration Biology; Avian Ecology; Severe Weather Ecology
Brenda Smith
Heritage Conservation Biologist
argia@ou.edu Project Website Conservation Biology; biogeography; Odonata (dragonflies & damselflies); Cicindelidae (tiger beetles); vertebrates
Jessie Tate Jessie Tate
Administrative Assistant
jtate@ou.edu
Caryn Vaughn Caryn Vaughn
Presidential Professor and George Lynn Cross Research Professor
cvaughn@ou.edu Stream Ecology Lab Stream Ecology, Conservation Biology

Post docs

Name / Title Email Website Area(s) of Expertise
Greg Newman

Postdoctoral Research Associate

greg.newman@ou.edu Ecosystem Ecology, Soil Biogeochemistry

Research and Teaching Assistants

Name / Title Email Website Area(s) of Expertise
Elizabeth (Liz) M. Besozzi
Graduate Assistant
ebesozzi@ou.edu Bio
Karen P. Castillioni
Graduate Assistant
castillionik@ou.edu
Paula M. Cimprich
Graduate Assistant
Paula.M.Cimprich-1@ou.edu
Luis Cueto Aparicio
Graduate Assistant
l.cueto@ou.edu
Alex Cooper
Graduate Assistant
alexander.cooper@ou.edu
Katherine (Kate) S. Goodenough
Graduate Assistant
kate.goodenough@gmail.com
Ed Higgins
Graduate Assistant
higginse@ou.edu
Josh Kouri
Graduate Assistant
joshua.kouri@ou.edu
Jonathan Lopez
Graduate Assistant
jwlopez@ou.edu
John Muller
Graduate Assistant
jmuller51@ou.edu Bio
William F. Oakley
Graduate Assistant
wf.oakley@ou.edu
Meelyn Pandit
Graduate Assistant
meelyn.pandit@ou.edu
Gamage Dilini “Nu” Perera
Graduate Assistant
nuperera@ou.edu
Chris Rocha
Graduate Assistant
rochac@ou.edu
Golya Shahrokhi
Graduate Assistant
golya.shahrokhi@ou.edu

Undergraduates

Name / Title Email Website Area(s) of Expertise
Rachel Drake
Undergraduate Research Assistant
Rachel.A.Drake-1@ou.edu
Daniela Kosnocova
Undergraduate Research Assistant
daniela.kosnacova@ou.edu
Leann Monaghan
Undergraduate Research Assistant
Leann.E.Monaghan-1@ou.edu
Olivia Owen
Undergraduate Research Assistant
olivia.a.owen-1@ou.edu
Avery Schaefer
Undergraduate Research Assistant
avery.c.schaefer-1@ou.edu
Brian Thompson
Undergraduate Research Assistant
bjt@ou.edu

Other Professional Staff

Name / Title Email Website Area(s) of Expertise
Linda (Suzie) Brewer
ODOT Office Manager
sbrewer@ou.edu
Phillip T. Crawford
Highway Biologist
ptcrawford@ou.edu
Vonceil Harmon
Highway Biologist
vcharmon@ou.edu
Amber McIntyre
Natural Resources Program Manager
amcintyre@ou.edu
Elizabeth (Liz) Nichols
Highway Biologist
elizabeth.nichols@ou.edu
 Donna M. Nolan
Scientist/Researcher
donnamnolan@comcast.net
James R. (Randy) Soto
Highway Biologist
James.R.Soto-1@ou.edu
 James K. Teague
Highway Biologist
jkteague@ou.edu
Tyler Walker
Contract Programmer
twalker1998@ou.edu